Springfield ASA Hall of Fame Induction

Two new members of the

Springfield ASA was inducted on October 2, 2016 at the Killian Softball Complex. David Frost ( Fast Pitch softball player from 1975 through the early 1990's) and Wanda Edmondson Beersman (Fast Pitch player from 1948 through the early 1960'). The next induction will take place in 2018.


Springfield, MO won their 24th USA/ASA James Farrell Award of Excellence by scoring a 100% rating from the ASA Representative, ASA Umpire-in-Chief, and the ASA National Office for the 2015 ASA Girl's 18U Fast Pitch "A" Northern National Championship.
Springfield, MO will be hosting the 2018 18U "B" Girl's Fast Pitch Softball National Championship at the Killian Softball Stadium and Complex July 25-29, 2018.

New Name / Same & Better Game

The Amateur Softball Association of America has unfolded their new name and logo in 2017 (USA Softball) in order to better represent them as the National Governing Body of Softball in America and the home of the ASA National Softball Teams.